Community Events and Invitations

Published Monday, July 6, 2015

Weddings with Pride is producing the first Outer Banks same-sex wedding expo at the Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks in Kitty Hawk, NC, on Sunday, September 20, 2015. The expo is produced in conjunction with the Fifth Annual Outer Banks Pridefest and will feature more than 30 Outer Banks wedding vendors who embrace marriage equality. 

more»

Published Friday, May 29, 2015

Get outside and enjoy YOUR national wildlife refuges!  Summer programs begin Tuesday, June 2, and end Friday, August 28.  Many programs are free!  Reservations for fee programs (FEE) can be made by calling 252-216-9464.  For more details, visit http://www.fws.gov/ncgatewayvc/ or call Cindy Heffley at 252-475-4180.

more»

Published Wednesday, February 25, 2015

The Outer Banks Chamber of Commerce, Towne Bank, and Hutchins Canning & Company will present the Economic Forecast 2015 8:00 a.m., Tuesday, March 17, 2015 at the Ramada Plaza, Kill Devil Hills. 

more»

Published Tuesday, February 10, 2015

Outer Banks Group Superintendent David Hallac has announced that the Bodie Island and Cape Hatteras Lighthouses will be open for climbing in 2015 from Friday, April 17 through Monday, October 14.

more»

View more Community Events and Invitations news.

New Locations & Services News

Published Friday, May 22, 2015

Sun Realty is excited to announce their new Outer Banks vacation web application has been released.  Current and future guests of Sun Realty-managed Outer Banks vacation rental homes now have access to vacation planning tools, information on vacation homes and all that the Outer Banks has to offer, right on their smart phone or tablet.

more»
View more New Locations & Services news.

Back to top