Leadership OBX

2016-17 Leadership OBX Class Announced



See Who is A Member of Our Leadership OBX Alumni


Outer Banks Chamber of Commerce Announces 2016-17 Leadership OBX Class

The Outer Banks Chamber of Commerce and Lead Program Sponsor, The Outer Banks Hospital, are pleased to announce the 2016-17 Leadership OBX class. Now in its third year, the Leadership OBX program is also sponsored by North Carolina Aquarium on Roanoke Island, Crouch and Associates, Outer Banks Community Foundation, and Create the Future Initiative (CFI). 


Selected to participate in this year’s program are:

Linda Allen, Spectrum Reach (Charter Media)

Theresa Armendarez, Beach Food Pantry

Breynn H. Bailey, Outer Banks Sporting Events, Race Committee

Leigh H. Bracy, Dare County Department of Health and Human Services, Division of Social Services

Shannon Brooks, NC State Cooperative Extension

Kelly M. Brennan, Brew Thru

Stuart Chamberlain, Currituck County Department of Travel & Tourism

Lori H. Clark, East Carolina Radio

Sandy M. Cross, Town of Duck

Carrie E. Cubine, Towne Bank Mortgage

Scott DeMasse, CMIT Solutions

Mark D. Gamiel, On The Mark Home Inspections

Robin Hearne, The Outer Banks Hospital

Erin Crouch-Jackson, Crouch and Associates

Debra R. Johnson, The Outer Banks Hospital

Sara Keener, The Outer Banks Chamber of Commerce

Jean-Paul Peron, The Outer Banks Real Estate Company, LLC.

Brian M. Postelle, North Carolina Aquarium on Roanoke Island

Mitzi S. Reynolds, Reynolds, LLC.

Elisabeth Silverthorne, Dare Education Foundation

Scott Starsman, Avineon, Inc.

Allyson Sproul, GM Pilot Media

Melissa Cox Tate, Outer Banks SPCA

Beth Wilcox, North Carolina Aquarium on Roanoke Island                                                                           

The Outer Banks Chamber of Commerce and the Outer Banks Community Foundation presented three non-profit scholarships to Theresa Armendarez (Beach Food Pantry), Elisabeth Silverthorne (Dare Education Foundation) and S. Melissa Cox Tate (Outer Banks SPCA). In addition, through the generosity of our sponsors, scholarships were presented to Breynn H. Bailey (Outer Banks Sporting Events, Race Committee, Lori E. Clark (East Coast Carolina Radio), and Jean-Paul Peron (The Outer Banks Real Estate Company, LLC.).

Leadership OBX provides leadership-minded individuals with the opportunity to:

  • Experience the community from public, business and individual perspectives.
  • Develop interest in the future of the Outer Banks region.
  • Create an environment to inspire community leadership.
  • Broaden community viewpoints.
  • Build leadership skills and build working relationships among class members.
  • Provide for personal growth and development.

Those interested in additional information should contact Julie Tortelli at (252) 441-8144.




Leadership OBX Class of 2015-2016


 The Leadership OBX Inaugural Class 2014-2015

Back to top